Did you Know WhatsApp ‘secret message mode’?

WHATSAPP has a slew of useful features up its sleeve, many of which you may be unaware of.

They include the ability to delete messages after they've been sent, as well as a "secret" mode that deletes texts after they've been sent.

You can erase a message/s by opening WhatsApp then going to the chat containing the message.

How to erase messages you've sent

Once you've located the message, you will want to tap and hold it until 'Delete' pops up.

If you turn this feature on, it will make any new messages in a chat disappear after seven days.

How to send a disappearing message

To do this go to the specific chat > click on the person's name at the top of the chat > tap 'Disappearing messages' > tap 'On.'

You can also send a disappearing image or video that collapses once the recipient has viewed it once.

To do this, start by heading to the specific chat, then tapping on the "+" next to the message input field.

Next, choose 'Camera' to take a photo or 'Photo & Video Library' to select a photo.

Once you've selected the photo, tap on the "1" next to the blue send arrow, then hit the blue arrow to send.

You can also download a desktop app if you prefer that.

How to use WhatsApp on your laptop

Simply go to https://web.whatsapp.com/ or download the desktop app from whatsapp.com/download/

Go to Settings > WhatsApp Web/Desktop > Scan the QR code on the browser or Desktop app > Follow the instructions from there.